Vue aérienne Limeuil
Home > Terroir de la Truffe

Terroir de la truffe

Consisting of 5 communes, Limeuil, Paunat, Ste Alvère, St Laurent des Bâtons and Trémolat, the 'Land of the Truffle' lying between the rivers Louyre and Dordogne, between the 'purple' and the 'black' Périgord, and strategically placed halfway between Bergerac and Sarlat, owes its name to the favourable growing conditions for its famous 'black pearl of the Périgord'.

Gourmets and historians alike will be enchanted by its picturesque villages, and the richness of its architectural and natural heritage. For nature lovers, there are numerous outdoor activities, such as walking, and canoeing on one of the most beautiful rivers of France... The area also benefits from a large selection of high quality holiday accommodation, making it the destination of choice for those seeking either calm or activity in a wonderful unspoilt environment.

Three tourist offices in the locality will be happy to help you discover all the attractions of the region, so that you can get the most out of your holiday.

Tourist map of the Land of the Terroir de la Truffe

© Limeuil 2011 - Terms of Use - Our Partners - Contact Us